Meteora Monasteries

There was 24 monasteries in Meteora, but today operate six while the remaining 15 are uninhabited and in ruins.

Read “About Meteora Monasteries” if you want an overview of 6 monasteries or choose spesific monastery from the menu, for a detailed text.

You can also see Monasteries time table and telephone phone numbers.